Pliable

Maybe I was too young

Too pliable 

Too cool

Not much worth getting angry about 

A mantra to cover sublimation 

Whenever is good for you

I’ll keep checking in

I’ll wait on you

I’ll make whatever you like

Buying love

(If an absence of inconvenience 

Is grounds for affection)

Taking up only a sliver of the bed

Compacting my spine

Trying to waste away

Just so I won’t have to be the nag

Repeating myself 

Be prompt 

Be nice 

Buy me something pretty 

Think about me first

For once

But maybe I’m too young

And to pliable 

To take up space yet

(But maybe I won’t be

For long)

Leave a Reply

