Reincarnation 

We are reborn

Over and over and over

Birthing each other

You started as my rescuer

Became a lover

Fell in my arms

And birthed me your mother

Then lovers again 

To fill me with milk and honey

Birthing me a spine and you a breast

Birthing you his night mother

And I his day one 

Giving you a chance to have the moon

Kiss your ebbing tides

As I found the strength of the sun

Constant and burning 

A fierce feminine peace in your chest

And a warrior’s steel in my bones

The trapeze of our love

Tossing each other into the air

Landing in each other’s skin

Over the one who birthed us both

Again

Leave a Reply

